Expressing your opinion on stores

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1454 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello! 

I've been playing Second Life for almost 10 years and I've had my fair share of bad experiences with stores, even popular ones. I was wondering if it is against the ToS to make a pick about my bad experiences with them or make a public post on a blog? Something like: "In my opinion you should stay away from store X because of Y reason."

Thank you! 

• Like 3

5 minutes ago, AndehMoltoer said:

I was wondering if it is against the ToS to make a pick about my bad experiences with them or make a public post on a blog?

I don't know about picks but a blog is not a part of Second Life even if it's about SL so it's not covered by LL's ToS.

However, be careful if you do something like that. Make sure to keep it factual and allow people to post comments, even if they don't agree with you. Also, I suggest you make a general store review blog where you also post about stores you have good experiences with rather than focus just on the negative.

• Like 10

4 minutes ago, ChinRey said:

I don't know about picks but a blog is not a part of Second Life even if it's about SL so it's not covered by LL's ToS.

However, be careful if you do something like that. Make sure to keep it factual and allow people to post comments, even if they don't agree with you. Also, I suggest you make a general store review blog where you also post about stores you have good experiences with rather than focus just on the negative.

Hello ChinRey!

Thank you for replying to my post and helping in clarifying the issue for me. Also, I would never post something negative about a store unless it's being backed by facts. Negative experiences happen very rarely to me, while the positive ones happen very often and I make sure to leave a good review when that happens.

Edited by AndehMoltoer