OMG! AVATAR

Christy Costanza

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1702 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

OMG! Am I the only person who's been on second life for quite some time and still can not get their avatar appearance right? No matter how many make overs, no matter how many skins I buy i just can't get it to look.... idk? It really plays on my mind too when I meet other people who's avatars are just awesome!!!! it's like Okay forget it i'll just be invisible. *turns on invisible avatar* 

Also my avatar is six years old but i only started using it three years ago but i've been struggling to get it right ever since. 

Is this only me? I'd hope not. 

I've been playing with my appearance since 2007.  Mostly little tweaks, but I've made a couple of big changes along the way.  Most recently, when I bought a LAQ head, I changed everything.  Now I'm back to making a few fiddly tweaks here and there.  It never ends. Don't obsess about it.  It's all part of the fun.

• Like 11

7 minutes ago, Rolig Loon said:

I've been playing with my appearance since 2007.  Mostly little tweaks, but I've made a couple of big changes along the way.  Most recently, when I bought a LAQ head, I changed everything.  Now I'm back to making a few fiddly tweaks here and there.  It never ends. Don't obsess about it.  It's all part of the fun.

ok... I thought you were asking for help and I see it is just a drama thread. ; 0

• Confused 5

27 minutes ago, FashionEye said:

OMG! Am I the only person who's been on second life for quite some time and still can not get their avatar appearance right? No matter how many make overs, no matter how many skins I buy i just can't get it to look.... idk? It really plays on my mind too when I meet other people who's avatars are just awesome!!!! it's like Okay forget it i'll just be invisible. *turns on invisible avatar*