I have a really really embarassing question to ask about money

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1136 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I've been thinking about taking some classes at Builders Brewery, and I know you're supposed to tip the instructors. I have no idea how much I should tip. I don't want to come across as a cheapskate, but on the other hand I don't have unlimited amounts of money…
So, would anybody be willing to give me a guide as to how much the tip should be?  I have NO frame of reference for this at all!
And yes, I do find it embarrassing to ask... (I suppose I could ask the instructor, but that's even more embarassing)

• Like 1

4 minutes ago, hippopotomonstrosesquipedalian said:

I've been thinking about taking some classes at Builders Brewery, and I know you're supposed to tip the instructors. I have no idea how much I should tip. I don't want to come across as a cheapskate, but on the other hand I don't have unlimited amounts of money…
So, would anybody be willing to give me a guide as to how much the tip should be?  I have NO frame of reference for this at all!
And yes, I do find it embarrassing to ask... (I suppose I could ask the instructor, but that's even more embarassing)

I haven't taken many classes but for the ones I did take I tipped 200 lindens for a class.  I only have so many lindens too.   It kind of depends what you have and what you get out it.   50 to 100 is considered a fairly low tip in SL from things I have read and 500 to 1000 are for the big spenders.  I'd say I fall into the medium range from what I've heard but it depends on your personal budget.

Edited by FairreLilette
  • Thanks 1

15 minutes ago, So Whimsy said:

I usually tip 200, sometimes more depending on the length of the class and the quality.

24 minutes ago, FairreLilette said: