Have you learned any valuable lessons from Second Life?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2460 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I think I have learned some stuff from Second Life regarding interpersonal relationships and more things about myself as well - and I'm still learning new things.

I learned how people perceive my different types of avatars...I especially (re)learned about the amount of attention female human characters get (although I first learned about this in other virtual worlds such as Maple Story). I extrapolated the behavior of others in Second Life to real life and had a better understanding of why people think the way they do.

I learned some stuff about myself, such as the fact that I might have a better sense of humor than I realize - although it may still pale in comparison to others. I learned somewhat on how to better relate to people - although I still need improvement.

There might be some other lessons I'm forgetting, but yeah. Second Life is educational in a way.

I've learned that many people get far too involved in 'intellectual' dissection of what is supposed to be relaxing entertainment, to the point where it ceases to be relaxing or entertaining...

I feel the conflict within you... Let go of your pseudo-intellectualism and turn to the Fun Side...

• Like 1

I have learned how to make 3D models - I actually had no experience in that whasoever before I staretd building in SL.

I have improved my 2D graphic skills tremendously.

I have learned a new scripting alnguage and improved my programming skills.

I have learned a lot about how computers and the itnernet work.

I have learned a lot about how humans work.

I have met a lot of wonderful people who have taught me a lot about so many different things I can't even start to list them all.

But most of all, I have learned how wonderful Real Life is.

• Like 2

7 hours ago, Klytyna said: