I need some good friends

EmmaTyler1

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1148 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi , i am new to 2nd life and most of the time i wander alone as i dont have friends. I have tried many times to make friends but could not keep the conversation going as i am an introvert . I would really like to have some good friends who could teach me around and also have some fun together.

Thanks

• Like 2

3 hours ago, EmmaTyler1 said:

Hi , i am new to 2nd life and most of the time i wander alone as i dont have friends. I have tried many times to make friends but could not keep the conversation going as i am an introvert . I would really like to have some good friends who could teach me around and also have some fun together.

Thanks

Hi emma welcome to second life, i found a good way to connect with people is to search groups with some of your interest words in the search feature on firestorm, and join some of the more popular groups, you should be able to connect to people and events through joining groups that may interest you.

• Like 2

4 hours ago, Coffee Pancake said:

Most people in SL seem to be introverts and will rarely message others out of the blue or drag them on wild crazy adventures.

True to an extent! But I wouldn't let that dissuade you from trying! I identify as an introvert in RL but I love to socialize in SL. I always come armed with things to say and questions to ask (I am genuinely fascinated by people though, so always curious about what makes them tick etc).