Sitting and standing hover problem

Tourmaline Falken

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1381 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi all

I'm by no means a newbie (born 2006!) but I don't know how to fix this long-standing problem.  The issue is that when I sit on any seat my avatar sinks into the chair or seat.  I have to use the hover to raise my av so it looks like I'm sitting normally.  However, when I stand up, I am hovering about a foot above the ground and have to re-adjust the hover down again.  Is there an obvious fix I am missing?  I have a Slink Physique body and my av is not tall or particularly short (2m tall according to Appearance).  I'm using Vista Rachel AO - both the regular and short av versions create the same problem with sitting/standing.  

I'll be very grateful for any help anyone can offer. :)

In most MODERN chairs you have the option of adjusting the animation via a menu. You can then save that setting so when you sit again it will be correct. 

The problem is that your avatar isn't the same size as the avatar used when setting up the sits. I am guessing you are a pretty tall or big or both gal. I am 2 meters tall and I test my animations with a friend who is a fairly large guy (not sure how tall but much taller than I am) and he sinks down. 

Quick edit: I missed the part where you are the same height as I am. So height doesn't seem to be the answer, BUT the fix should still work. I rarely have to change anything on other people's furniture so far as placement. So a bit puzzled unless you are using really OLD furniture that doesn't have a menu. 

The popular sitters (one is more popular but won't name names) have been around for YEARS so you should be able to find a good selection of furniture and props using these. Maybe it is simply time to do some furniture shopping *wink*.

Edited by Chic Aeon
  • Like 1

Hey Chic - thanks for your reply!