How to be a Model in a SL Magazine?

Miyuki2112

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2337 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I have no experience in this field, but I would expect that for magazines and blogs the owners just use alts? Create an alt, get a few bodies/heads/skins, and you have your model that you can work with as you like without having to deal with a real life person.

For live shows its a different thing, but have no idea if live shows are still a thing in SL :)

4 hours ago, Zeta Vandyke said:

For live shows its a different thing, but have no idea if live shows are still a thing in SL

They still happen, they are a key component in the more successful "pay me lots of money for worthless sl modeling lessons" scams, end of the course, you arrange a catwalk show for your 'graduates' so they wont realise you ripped them off for 1000's of ls for naff all...

As for appearing in SL Magazines... a knockout avi is not required, what you need is an Avi that's Fashionista-Fascist-Fanblogger.net compatible, with this seasons fashionable mesh body, mesh head, and clothes (not last seasons, obviously, how quaint), and then you suck up to the Magazines owner/publisher/photographer (which may well involve a rather more "hands-on" form of sucking), in the hopes they will generously agree to feature you, at your own expense in a prim magazine that almost nobody will ever read...

• Haha 1

Step I: Build a backdrop

Step II: Put on some fancy stuff

Step III: Take some selfies

Step IV: Blog

Step V, A: Contact store owners, refer to your blog, hope some will want to advertise through you.