Linden Labs Need to take more of a stand!

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4492 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Whats the point in making sale agreements & Covenant when land sim owners can take your land away from you after you paid just because they say "you cannot do that, because i said so" and then they can keep the money because they know for a fact Linden labs will not have any involvement with it, i also have had money taken from me by an object giving to me asking for money permissions and linden labs saying they cannot give me back the money but yet they can ban the person? how exactly do linden labs think? ive been playing secondlife for over 6 years....and i cannot vent how much anger i have towards linden labs, please linden labs....buck up your idea's and stop treating people like complete and utter idiots.

Ann Otoole wrote:

buy mainland and you won't have drama isues. sorry but that is exacly how it is.

I own private estates, we dont do drama...I see plenty of drama about mainland because of issues relating too (and this is not exhaustive)

Littering, no covenant, overhanging trees etc. fugly builds.irritating neighbours,sim restarts needed that you cant do without LL assistance...lag lag lag...over crowding by breedable lovers, resource hogging...and many many more..all that Ive read about hjere on these forums (and other forums)

The key is to find a good landlord,established over many years. Dont by guided by price alone and make sure youre going to get an enforced, policed covenant.

Im not saying there arent mainland ladnlords who operate their sims well...but it certainly is not the case that private estates are all bad guys either.

if you are still looking..check out skybeam..they have been around  since i can remember..

i've been there since like 2007..and they are a great community..and like 20 sims also..