New to Premium

Cate Heartsong

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1319 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

1 hour ago, Cate Heartsong said:

Hello all, 

I am fairly new to premium and I want to know what this means?  Can I buy 512 size parcel of mainland and not have to pay an extra fee?

https://gyazo.com/539f4924ada2c2aab25600041d047218

I am so confused.  The SL website is wordy.

Thanks,

Cate

A premium account can have 1024 free tier. You are currently using 512 so you can buy another 512 lot without paying tier. You could choose a 512 camper - trailer at Bellisseria instead of a mainland lot.    

Anything over that you will pay a monthly fee.  When you buy a lot (or start to buy) it tells you what your tier increase will be IF there is going to be one.  

Edited by Chic Aeon
adding info
  • Like 1

Open "find" in your SL Viewer

Select the tab for "Land Sales"

Ensure it is set for "Mainland Sales" the price has 0 in it and the area has 512

Then you can sort by price, price per meter, select the rating of the land you want (important if you want to do or Rez certain things).

Be aware that land is currently at a premium as LL have not added any new sims are a while due to the ongoing situation. Currently the lowest priced 512 sq m plot of land is 75,000 L$ and that's a fortune for such a small amount!

Another option is to go for land auctions https://places.secondlife.com/auctions#0 and is probably the cheapest way to get land at the moment though you of course have to bid and hope nobody bids higher.

• Like 1
  • Haha 1
  • Confused 4

• 3 weeks later...
On 6/28/2020 at 8:09 PM, Rowdy Rover said:

Open "find" in your SL Viewer

Select the tab for "Land Sales"

Ensure it is set for "Mainland Sales" the price has 0 in it and the area has 512

Then you can sort by price, price per meter, select the rating of the land you want (important if you want to do or Rez certain things).