Water Horse of Teegle??

So, I am no expert on SL horses, but I want to buy one. There seems to be a debate as to which one you should get. The two top ones I keep hearing are Teegle and Waterhorse, and there advocates for both. I am  just wondering what you all think? Which you prefer and why?

As far as I know, Waterhorse released one or two animesh horses when that was a new thing, and then went kind of silent. I don't know whether they ever came 'back', as I eventually went with Teegle myself. 

What I can say for Teegle is that it has a very large community of both creators (skins/accessories/animations for your horse) and various sorts of horse-related events, such as riding classes, group rides, and exhibitions. I do feel Waterhorse look a little less cartoony though, but that's a matter of preference (and they still do look really nice!). 

• Like 3

41 minutes ago, Orwar said:

As far as I know, Waterhorse released one or two animesh horses when that was a new thing, and then went kind of silent. I don't know whether they ever came 'back', as I eventually went with Teegle myself. 

What I can say for Teegle is that it has a very large community of both creators (skins/accessories/animations for your horse) and various sorts of horse-related events, such as riding classes, group rides, and exhibitions. I do feel Waterhorse look a little less cartoony though, but that's a matter of preference (and they still do look really nice!). 

I'd agree that the Waterhorse looks better.  I got one soon after they came out but have switched to Teegle for the reasons you've mentioned.  I still ride both, though.

• Like 3