Does Linden Lab Terms of Service allows for adults to sell SL virtual 3D products for real life children while having a child avatar?

MeshPromo

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1900 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm new to SL and just started a marketplace. I more interested to make baby / children cloths.

Before make those products, I read the Linden Lab Terms of Service again to make sure non of those rules violated, then found the following.

You agree that you will not:
6.1 (ii) Impersonate any person or entity without their consent, or otherwise misrepresent your affiliation, or if you are an adult, impersonate a minor for the purpose of interacting with a minor using the Service;

https://www.lindenlab.com/tos

Here is the problem...

if you are an adult >> Yes I am

impersonate a minor >> To make children / baby cloths, I have to use child / baby avatar to see if the uploaded cloths fit well before selling. So having a child avatar (using the Service) means impersonate a minor. (eg: dressing and talking as Queen Elizabeth means impersonate Queen Elizabeth)

for the purpose of interacting with a minor using the Service >> To sell SL virtual 3D products for a minor means interacting with a minor, because customers sometimes communicate with the seller for redeliver / improvements etc. (Interact = to communicate with or react to https://dictionary.cambridge.org/dictionary/english/interact)

That means Linden Lab Terms of Service does NOT allow for adults to sell SL virtual 3D products for real life children while having a child avatar.

So those who sell children / baby products are either real life minors. Or they might find a way to sell only for the real life aduts (eg: by rating those products as in adult category so real life minors cant find it)