Wow Linden Labs, Just Wow.

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1714 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Just like Second Life's creators Linden Labs is sticking it to the free account holders, and they are camouflaging it by saying it's to "help the economy". So they are punishing those of us who can not afford a monthly premium fee and rewarding those that do. When the free accounts have resulted in just as many amazing creators and resident creations, but I guess that doesn't add much to the bottom dollar that lines a Lindens pockets. I know I'm only one person and nobody really cares how I feel, especially since I've been a resident for 11 years and have been a free account the entire time. 

Edited by Moonbeam Devin
misspelled word
  • Like 6
  • Thanks 3
  • Haha 1

I've been a free account the entire time too. Nothing that happens to Premium accounts affects my experience...those people getting more doesn't mean that I get less. I understand that the Premium price increase affects people who want Premium accounts, but if, like me, you've never had one and don't want one, I don't understand what we've lost?

• Like 2

10 minutes ago, Amina Sopwith said:

I don't understand what we've lost?

Read the article.