How to reduce draw distance ?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2079 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello this is my first post here as i found the forum while looking for an external graphics card .

I'm quite new to Sl and it does work on my 4GB Win7 32 bit 5 series intel graphics laptop (panasonic CF-52) it is very unstable , crashing out - freezing - text goes blurred and unreadable and a very low frame rate if there's a bunch of people dancing .

An external cooling fan now ensures heat is not a problem .

Firestorm is unusable so i went for SL's own viewer (yet i can't uninstall firestorm because it wants to take the sl viewer with it ?) and having tried Catznip the sl viewer is better .

I have upgraded to fibre broadband but must wait a week for installation but do hope for an improvement overall .

In the mean time i have been repeatedly told by others users while wandering the world that my 64m draw distance is killing my experience , one girl said she uses 10m and another 12.

I can't move the slider any lower and so i believe i must alter something in the debug menu . I would be very grateful if someone could offer me a dummies guide to doing this please . 

The thing is it works fine except when things get crowded , i could fly around the world seeing everything all day without a glitch . I paid £400 for this recon laptop not long ago because i do not want win10 .

No glitch in intimate moments , or in a room chatting with say 5 people either .

Edited by cunomar

400?! Congrats, you made someone very lucky. Unfortunately, it wasn't you and your needs...
Figuratively speaking, you bought a tank, when you needed a nice little city car to go shopping.

Even if you wanted to avoid Win10, there was absolutely no need to buy 10 years old hardware.

Edited by Lillith Hapmouche