need dissertation help! from second life members!

amz1991

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4468 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

hello all!

im currently a 3rd year student writing my dissertation, and would kindly ask for your help!

im writing my dissertation on the use of different types of advertising for the use of fur and anti-fur, if as many people could answer just a couple questions, i'd be very thankful!

1. how long have you been a member?

2. are you aware of advertising on the website? if so, which and do you think its effective?

3. if you were a member in 2007, were you aware of a PETA anti-fur protest taking place on second life? 

4. if you were aware, did you go to it? and did it affect you in any way?

thank you so much in advance, its a great help! 

Aimee.

1) Since mid-2007

2) Only LL's own advertising.   Which bit of the website do you have in mind?

3) I've just told you I was a member in 2007.  No, I wasn't aware of any such protest by PETA.  I was aware of several anti-fur activities undertaken by groups like the PN, but I don't quite think that's the sort of anti-fur protest you mean!

4) Not applicable.

amz1991 wrote:

Since July 2007.

2. are you aware of advertising on the website? if so, which and do you think its effective?
I don't think it's effective.

3. if you were a member in 2007, were you aware of a PETA anti-fur protest taking place on second life?
Yes, vaguely.

No.

Aimee.

yw. Good luck!

Im not familiar with second life, ive just researched into the PETA protest. 

whats the PN group? what sort of anti-fur protest do you mean? im meaning, against the use of fur for the fashion industry. 

Thanks for your help :)

1. how long have you been a member? since 2006 on my first avatar