Blocking ppl from your MP store

Pamela Galli

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1772 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

3 hours ago, Pamela Galli said:

I could be imagining it, but didn’t LL say not long ago that merchants would soon be able to block people from our MP store? how?

I think you have to block them inworld and that carries through to the MP if I remember correctly from the posts at the time.

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

I have been asking for this feature for many years. Apparently it has finally been implemented, but looks like there wasn't any official announcement, was there?

How does this feature work exactly? Is there any documentation somewhere?

So everybody I ever blocked in the past is now unable to buy my products on Marketplace?

What happens exactly? Are my items automatically being filtered out of the blocked person's search results?

What happens when the blocked person views my storefront?

What happens when the blocked person views a particular listing of mine? Is the Buy button greyed out or something? Or is there some kind of pop-up or message telling them they can't buy?

Can a blocked person still gift my items to others?

• Thanks 1

I only have one alt and she has editing rights and whatnot. I don't want to take any chances by breaking something. With SL you can never be sure something would not go glitchy, especially if this feature is still in some alpha/beta testing phase. It is important to me that the functionality between my alt and my main remains as it is.

Maybe somebody who has many alts and who has no problem blocking one of them can help me out with answers.