You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2586 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hey all! I've recently decided to jump in to the photography scene. I'm a beginner, so I figured I'd see what many of you talented people of the community have been using.

I personally use Photoshop. With no special brushes as of yet.

So what do you use? Any certain brushes or techniques?

(Tell me if this needs to be moved.. Not honestly sure.)

• Like 1

Nice topic, I wish there are more like this :)

Personally I also use Photoshop and SAI. As for brushes... it depends of what I need, in PS I have added tons of them but use only few... My basic hair brush has three dots and I can do everything with that. For tiny hairs I use one px brush - basic one. 

And for SAI I have followed some tips on Deviantart that explain how to adjust your brushes to get what you need, I also use it for hairs and some painting, what I like about it is that it mixes the colors right there on your canvas, it kinda looks like real life painting! 

I'm not sure what techniques are you interested in? Mine is picky technique lol

Photography in SL, there's basically TWO things you can use, the viewers built in 'snapshot feature with 'save to disk' option, or you can run a third party screenshot capture thing, but that wont remove all your huds automatically like the snapshot feature.

What you appear to be asking is what 2d image butchery software do people use AFTER they take a picture for gratuitous abuse with Layerz(tm), Brushz(tm) and Tubez(tm). These days that's going to be Adumby Photosnop, or Corhell Paint or Gimp for most people, as thats pretty much the whole market.

There's still a few of us old die hard Paint Shop Pro 7 users around though, even if we don't indulge in image abuse and 2d butchery that much (who needs to, seriously).