I Don't Know Why I was Banned from a Region

RoyMc3

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2003 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi All,

I hope I'm posting this in the right place.  If not, please let me know.  I'm brand new to Second Life, and was exploring yesterday.  I saw a live concert event (cool), so I stopped by.  I would be happy to apologize for whatever I did, but I don't know.  I was suddently banned.  Maybe I accidently bumped into the wrong person.  Am I banned forever from this island concert venue?  Was I supposed to pay something?  I would have been nice if whoever banned me would have said something, because I would have immediately apologized.  Do I contact Linden about this? Thanks!

First off, you could contact the owner of the land. It is not a LL's issue. They would tell you the same thing. Second, it depends on how old you are in sl and or rl. Some sims have age restrictions, meaning you have to be in sl a certain amount of time before it lets you on a certain sim. Contact the owner see what they say.

With few exceptions, all land in Second Life is privately owned.  Just like one is capable of locking the door on their real world home, SL landowners hold the ability to nearly completely control who has access to their locations.  Even if a location appears public, it's only so because the owner has figuratively left the front door unlocked. (^_^)