Mainland Revamp

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4384 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Dearest Linden Labs, 

I love you, really I do. Hell, I write about you more than I do other games and I work in the video game industry. Second Life is, I believe, the future of mmorpgs. It's the frontier of gaming, you can log in and see up and coming developers of tomorrows MMORPGs. There is so much creativity and imagination in our pixelverse that you could never ever manage to see it all. I love it. 

Okay, enough with the gushing. I've heard rumblings and rumors for a bit, I'm going to assume they're just that, rumors. I'd like to propose that the one where mainland gets revamped, we get some sort of organized land we can explore, communities built be not just a rumor. How hard would it be to create a new mainland, have it sectioned off "this place for homes" "this place for business" sort of like the real world. You have certain areas that are business only and certain that are homes. We could have roads and travel through them and maybe elected officials who over see the community areas to keep them within a code of sorts? Watcha think? Land Barons of sorts who are maybe given a stipend monthly or free land to over see a larger area of residential land to keep them within a certain look. Bring back people from these over priced private lands to the mainland. I hate to see how much abandoned land is just sitting there useless. We could turn abandoned lands into parks until someone picks them up and adds them to their own. Lets make SL mainland beautiful! I don't want to have to live on a private over priced parcel or island to get that neighborhood feel. I love my mainland parcel though I keep to the sky to avoid the eyesore that is the ground. 

xoxo

Gin