(Help) Creating Basement without Terraforming

Josie Nova

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1513 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

A couple of disclaimers before I get into the issue: I'm a complete noob at building/terrforming and anything of that sort so forgive me if this is a stupid question. I also wasn't sure if this was the correct forum to post this in so please move this if needed.

I live in a sim that doesn't allow terraforming but I've found a house that I'd really like to use that has a basement. The land itself is pretty uneven and on a slope so I'm not sure if I would even be able to make it work down there. I'm okay with using it on a sky platform but I'm not really sure how to make it work like that either with having the house sitting perfectly on the ground/platform but also not having the platform blocking the basement. I'm not sure if I'm explaining this in a way that makes sense so I'll attach some pictures that will hopefully help. I'm also willing to send anyone a TP to come look at it in world if that would help too. 

Side of House_001.png

Basement (raised)_001.png

Basement on Platform_001.png

Well, let's see....

• Make a sky platform with a hole in it, and then set the basement into the hole. (Use more than one prim for the platform, if necessary)
  • Put the house on the ground and build up around the foundation with prims, ground-textured mesh, rocks, shrubbery, a porch, a sauna, a swimming pool, ....
  • Move to a parcel that does allow terraforming.
  • hmmmm... 
  • Like 2

On 2/17/2020 at 7:44 AM, Bitsy Buccaneer said:

Your landlord might be willing to terraform an indentation for your basement if you ask politely.

Unfortunately I am the landlord. The whole sim (mainland) doesn't allow terraforming.  No way to get around that, I guess.