Starting a clothing store...what hasn't been done to death?

DragonLady Merlin

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4540 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi everyone!

I've shut down my photography business, and am wanting to start a clothing store.  I'm just learning to make them, so serious works will be slow in coming for a while (although I do have one outfit here on the Marketplace I'm proud of).  But...looking around, I feel like the market is flooded.

Any ideas for a niche that isn't already completely full up?

I personally prefer business-casual type clothing, and don't see a lot of it, but...I'm not sure how popular that is here?  Any suggestions or handy tips for a beginner are also welcome. :D

Thanks in advance!

DL

Slutwear. There's never enough slutwear about, especially on the MP. Tiny schoolgirl miniskirts and tops that show almost all the boob (under, upper and side), teamed with neko ears, impossible shoes, painful looking multiple piercings and giant fuzzy neon buttplugs tails.

Just kidding, obviously :)

• Like 1

Just kidding, obviously

I hope so.... That's been one thing that's irritated me since my Rezz day...slutwear, skankwear, barely there, and nothing there seems everywhere.

My avatar dresses like I do...and I don't wear things that make people believe I'm moonlighting as a hooker, looking for a "good time" or that will get me arrested.  But finding nice clothes to wear here is a constant challenge.

Hello Dragonlady!