Ethical Hacking

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1526 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am a Certified Ethical Hacker with 21 other certifications. I used to teach full time traveling the US and doing ethical hacking classes at conference centers. I was pondering doing that here in SL. I have designed a large course and was thinking of doing live 1 hour sessions in-world teaching the basics and more advanced concepts of Ethical Hacking (which is a real thing, I currently work as an ethical hacker for an HR company in charge of all application security Pentesting). Because it has real world value as in a new career, I will be charging a fee for the 1 hour classes. If anyone here is interested in this sort of thing, would 2400L for the hour be reasonable? i saw some scripting books in SL going for 1500L so i figured thats a sweet spot price for live instruction. Please let me know your thoughts. 

• Haha 3
  • Confused 1

Personally, I do not like the name " pentesting " -are you testing a pen ?
a title like Licensed Penetration Tester has more flavor in it, especially in SL, but I can understand how things can be confused. :)
Fly low Icarus ! you aim too high.
as a person involved in all kinds of universities and academies in second life years ago, I can tell you it won't work. people pay for building, scripting, blender, classes because they are practical applications for SL.they can use the knowledge learned immediately and can gain from them.The most academies here provides classes that are different then every day real life school classes and focuses more on skills you could actually use for second life. ( or there are RP academies where they pretend to be students / teachers but I don't think that interests you)