Need Easy Starter Machinima Info/Links

Elora Lunasea

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1807 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'd like to try my hand at Machinima but it seems incredibly complicated and daunting to me. I've been reading through some of the blogs; started with Strawberry Singh's because hers are usually easy to understand but darn even that just seems way over my head right now. I'm not technically inclined though I can push myself to learn if motivated enough (my partner/husband is here to help if need be - he's the house tekkie)

Can anyone point me to some easy to understand sites that fully explain what software is needed, how to set it up, etc? I'm usually working on an Acer laptop but I also have a PC if using the laptop is just not robust enough or too clunky an option. 

Many thanks!

Informational notecards on the wall here at the Machinima Open Studio Project :

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/LEA6/107/56/1003

Have fun. Feel free to film.  That's what the sim is here for.

Lots of software that you can use. Much is free. There may be suggestions here (hope so). Try what you can and see which works best for you. No giant LEADER that I know of. 

I got excited from a very simple start, just capturing what was on my viewer as a video. If you have Windows 10 the Windows key/Alt and R does the trick to switch on and off the capture. The rest is just creative ways to put what you want in your viewer and editing the finished result. Stick with it its real fun.

• Like 1

On 4/26/2019 at 9:12 PM, Pryda Parx said:

I got excited from a very simple start, just capturing what was on my viewer as a video. If you have Windows 10 the Windows key/Alt and R does the trick to switch on and off the capture. The rest is just creative ways to put what you want in your viewer and editing the finished result. Stick with it its real fun.