I reported somebody to LL for constant public chat harassment and now they have used an alt to get my friend banned???

SirArthurDoyle75

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 275 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Okay so I've known this girl in real life for a few years now. We were sort of dating for a bit. I had introduced her to Second Life and she loved it... Anyway we amicably broke up after a few months as it wasn't really working out. She started to date this guy in Second Life and he has multiple avatars. Turns out he's a very controlling person and pretty much despised the fact that I'd be on the same sim as them. I've been going to this sim for years (I've been using SL for almost 16 years now on my main.) So I'd go to the sim to relax and then, within 5 minutes he'd show up and bring her to dance in an attempt to make me jealous, etc. However I was long over her and, as I said, our breakup was for the best.

Recently she ended things with him because he became even more controlling. I have him blocked on his many avatars but he knows he can use the public chat to send nasty messages. He'll wait for me to be on the sim and then TP there within 5 minutes, walk into chat range and start to insult me and, if she's there, he'll insult her as well.