Why is there no Governance Lindens available?

HardcoreNor

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1732 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm a land officer in a new user help area - G rated, desigated safe area - and I have two people who came in asking about where the "p*dos" were, how they could have their way with children, etc etc etc.  I removed them.... AR'ed them.. but they're still standing right outside the area.  IMing new residents who land.

I can't use live chat because of the time it is, and there are no Governance Lindens on as I've IM'ed them all.  One has even spoofed my name (how original.. I know).

Don't you think there should be some way that people who own land should be able to get an official or at least have contact with someone who can look into an AR report or at least remove pesky no goodniks from the area?

• Like 2

It's very unrealistic to have someone available 24/7-365 to handle reports. There is typically 37,000 - 60,000 residents connected at a given time. IMing accounts with (whomever Linden) will get you no where you need to file an AR like you did and they'll handle it as soon as possible. Best thing is to block the trolls because fighting / arguing with them is just feeding into their game only makes it last longer.

Scaler, why is it unrealistic to have customer service available 24/7?  Second Life is a world wide product and to have very narrow live chat hours ... yeah that doesn't sit well.  And actually contacting a Governance Linden has helped in an emergency in the past.  Also, as I stated in my post - I'm a Land Officer there - which means I'm a "Moderator" and it's my responsibility to keep the area safe and G rated for users.  If you don't mind people yelling about wanting to indulge in pedophilia... shall I invite them to go over to your land and do it?

• Like 3