Skin Matching using UUID

Cerebrogasm

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1936 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi all,

I'm sure this has been asked before, but I can't locate an exact answer, and I'm relatively new to SL.

I have developed my male avatar with a mesh body and Bento attributes that were supplied by the vendor (Signature Gianni). 

Since his body was not complete in it's default state (missing a *****) - I purchased an Aeros Darius and completed the fittings.

However, the avatar skin - which took quite a bit of adjustments to make look realistic - does not match his *****' skin.

The vendor (Aeros) offers many skin textures to choose from, but they are not an exact match to the avatar's body skin tone.

However, Aeros allows the end user to customize the base color by inserting a UUID (Universally Unique Identifier) numeric value into the ***** controller HUD. 

Question: How do I find the UUID of the body's skin to the copy it to the customization feature of the Aeros? Any other tips - greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

thank you seanabrady:

I've resorted to that - and now I am putting the avatar in various lighting conditions to attempt a relatively authentic skin tone match.

I'm curious why the vendor (Aeros) would add this feature to the control HUD, given we can't get the UUID.

Do most SL subscribers just "eyeball" a skin match? Is there any other more accurate trick to getting a more authentic appearance with a skin match?

Thanks!