Music plays when you are near someone

Zoogin

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3149 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am pretty new to SL and I find it really fun. I've been trying to find an answer for the following question.

For example. You are at some place where there is no music at all. Then some of the other people in there starts playing their own music. I just can't find out how to do that. I've been searching and searching but all I can find is how to stream music through your own land or as a DJ.

Those are typically scripted objects which play back short sound clips (though sometimes many sequenced to make a longer tune).

They're usually REALLY flipping annoying because some moronic turd has suddenly decided to inflict their usually unwanted taste in music on everyone else nearby.

It's not a problem though, that's what the mute function is for and it works very well.

I'm still waiting for a viewer add on though which will insta-mute gesturbators and sound spammers, that would be an awesome viewer feature :)

Thanks for the reply. What I'm looking for is this. Suppose that you are 7-8 people at some land and you all want to dance to some music. Well someone has to provide the music if there isn't any. I have seen people start playing different songs right away. So that is what I'm looking for. 

Here's another thread with a similar question.
https://community.secondlife.com/t5/General-Discussion-Forum/How-do-you-stream-online-radio-on-your-Person-and-people-around/td-p/2223251

I have not tried this personally but it looks to be easyt enough to do; maybe look in the MP to see if something is already made that would work for your.

and just because I can't leave a line like this alone ...

Zoogin wrote:

Music plays when you are near someone