Sports in SL

Ina Fairport

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4030 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I saw a topic about games in SL but what about sports in SL ?

I started playing golf in SL some weeks ago and it is really fun to do.
And I found other sports in SL like volleyball, tennis, basketball

But....most of the sportsims are competely empty, not one avatar there

Does nobody like sport in SL ??

Ina Fairport wrote:

I once tried volley ball with my friend.  However much we tried to play it, reading the instructions over and over again, we were not able to play it in any realistic manner.  So after a while we left, leaving the place empty. :smileysad:

At Val, it was here:

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Rangpur/40/100/21

Maybe you will have better luck than what we had. :matte-motes-big-grin:

Coby Foden wrote:

Ina Fairport wrote:

I once tried volley ball with my friend.  However much we tried to play it, reading the instructions over and over again, we were not able to play it in any realistic manner.  So after a while we left, leaving the place empty. :smileysad:

At Val, it was here:

Maybe you will have better luck than what we had. :matte-motes-big-grin:

Thanks Coby, I'll check this out when I come home tonight. :smileywink:

A lot of sports are played in teams, so I suspect there are groups that organize games for different sports.  You may want to use search to find out what groups are out there and join some if you want to play.

That would also explain why the sims seem to be empty.  They are probably used at specific times when a game is organized.

I just say sailing.