Is there any restrictions on what you build

mgjackson

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4392 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi,

I'm a new resident, but thinking about becoming a full memeber

Been looking at the private residences, and in some areas it seems a complete disaster...players 512m2 plots are all packed in together back to back so some have put up huge screens with fake back drops, in other places there's beautiful, presumably professionally built houses next to badly made home made ones.

Yet in another part of the mainland, plots have been neatly laid out in blocks with roads inbetween and all of the houses are sensible - no massive towers or strange or half finished ones.

Are there rules where in someplaces anything goes, and others where a degree of decorum in the house design is expected.

Thanks,

mgjackson

different landowners have different views. some say build waht you want. some likes to see that sim has some style and things are not random. sadly SL takes too much money for private sims. thats why so many good sims are closed or will be. it would be cool if you can get that 512 land as private land. not sure is it possible? then build what you want :)

your world your imagination

except for linden homes, linden mainland estates are not covenanted. can build anything you want

there are some mainland city-like built up areas as you have noticed. Nova Albion, Bay City, etc. while is no restriction on what can be built in these areas either, people do tend to build there in theme with their neighbours

Thanks.

Looking at the area where its civilised, its a place called West Haven, the streets owned my Micheal Linden, so presumably this isn't a private region.

Where is appears to be more chaotic is the area around the Arosa region and surrounding places.

Maybe its just different areas attract different residents.