AVATAR: keeps on rezzing and de-rezzing

Maia007

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4142 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi everyone!

I've been an SL Resident for a few months now and just some days back I had this problem with my avatar (well, still do). I thought it's just a temporary thing that my avatar keeps on rezzing and de-rezzing that I got to rebake every 5-10 seconds now (no kidding!). I almost always see to it that I clear my cache every 2 days or so depending on the amount of time I spend adding and deleting and adding and deleting stuff from my inventory. Also, I tried relogging to refresh everything. I do have the latest version of the SL Viewer -- Second Life 3.0.3 (240895) -- which, by the way, the only viewer that really works for me so now I don't know how to solve this problem because this never happened before. One of my friends suggested I try this "Clear Cache without Logging Out" ball thingy and I did but to no avail. 

Can anyone please assist me with this? I'd highly appreciate your time :matte-motes-bashful-cute-2:

Thanks! :smileyhappy:

Yes, I don't understand it either coz this is the first time it happened. Well, first time was a few days back but I didn't have any problems seeing my avatar clearly months before this so am pretty alarmed. Thank you for the clearing cache advice, I'd keep that in mind :matte-motes-smitten: I think I got carried away thinking that it might be a solution to this problem.

Venus Petrov wrote:

I do not know what is causing you to re-rez frequently however you do not need to clear your cache so often.  Once every couple of months or so should be sufficient or when you experience an inventory issue.

Hi Maia,