Friend can't change clothes at my house

SkylarGood

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 126 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello, I am new to SL and I have a SL premium home.  For some reason my friend is unable to change clothes in my house, is there a setting I am missing?  He has to go home, change and then return.   I have added him to the access list of the house and the access list of the security system but that didn't seem to make any difference in this regard.  thanks

• Like 1

1. Do you mean that he can't rez a package at your house? 

If you want other people to be able to rez items on your parcel, create a group and add an alt to it. Then make your alt a co-owner, but don't give that roll to anyone else. (Groups need to have at least 2 people in them, but to keep others from kicking you out of your own group or doing other mischief, don't give the owner roll to other people.)

Once you have a group, set your land to your group and set it so group members can rez on your land. Now invite anyone you want to be able to rez stuff to your group.

I do this so all my alts & some of my friends can rez stuff on my land. This is especially useful so partners can share a home with you, but if you break up, you can kick them out of the group and return their stuff to their Lost and Found folder.

2. If he is having trouble adding clothing or rezzing textures, this may be a problem with lag. You or your neighbors may have too many scripts or dense textures going on.

One way to deal with this problem is to put a simple skybox or platform at 2000 m or higher and use this as a dressing room. This would thus be away from items at ground level that may be creating lag.

Edited by Persephone Emerald
  • Like 2
  • Thanks 1

1 hour ago, Blush Bravin said: