Can a person file a false abuse report in order to get revenge on me?

SirArthurDoyle75

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 275 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

So long story short this guy continued to harass my friend. He, his alts and members of his clan would constantly come to the same sim as me and my friend within 5 minutes of us being there. We'd go there and within 5 minutes he, his alt or members of his clan would show up. Naturally I'd block them the moment I saw them because I don't want to get dragged into drama. I've been playing SL for 16 years on my main and I just don't want the drama.

The other day one of his clan members came to the sim, walked up to us and started pretty much abusing us in public chat. They knew that, even if they are blocked, the things that they say can still be seen in a light grey in public chat (something that I have directly questioned LL about as it kinda makes blocking people pointless...) At the same time this was going on, this guy is in IM's making threats to her. At this point it had become too serious for me to not do anything. Threatening people on SL is not acceptable behavior. So I filed an abuse report against him and also this clan member. He has been permanently banned and this clan member was banned for a day, a warning shot I guess?

They are EXTREMELY loyal to him and I fear that they will report a false abuse claim to get revenge on me. Just 5 minutes ago that clan member walked up to me and stood there in silence for 5 minutes then walked off again. They've already told my friend how much they despise me and I know he despises me even more because he'd get jealous when we'd be hanging out together. We know each other iRL and I'm the one that introduced her to the game and to that sim.