Radio never rezzed and disappeared out of inventory

Robberinthemuseum

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 584 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hello, I wonder if anyone can explain to me what happened. 

I bought a radio for my skybox, but when I tried to rez it, it never appeared on my land and disappeared from my inventory. I messaged the creator and they redelivered the item with a note saying that I "lost" it. I don't understand how you can lose things by rezzing them. I mean, wouldn't there still be a copy in my inventory? Bearing in mind, I've only been in SL since February, so I'm only used to dealing with newer objects. I don't have many skills and I'm still learning. 

• Like 1

6 answers to this question

My workshop is in a skybox, too.  Over the years, I have sometimes rezzed things that ended up under the skybox or inside the floor or walls. Those things can happen on the ground too.  I have occasionally lost physical objects that simply dropped to the ground, 1000 m below and took an age to find later.  There are a variety of tools you can use for finding things, like the Area Search tool in Firestorm and any number of devices you can buy in the Marketplace.  You can also try looking in the extreme SW corner of the region, at the region's garbage collection site < 0, 0, 0 >.  Sometimes the servers will dump things there if they can't figure out where they are supposed to be.

• Like 2

38 minutes ago, Robberinthemuseum said:

Hello, I wonder if anyone can explain to me what happened.