Advanced lighting help!?!

ITookBothPills

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1478 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi All! I'm new to Second Life and have the free Mesh Project classic body and a Catwa head. I turned on the advanced lighting model for the first time today, and it looks like someone dumped black paint on her. Is there anyway to fix this? She looked amazing before I adjusted my settings and I've already spent a lot of cash on clothes, head ect. Thanks in advance peeps!!

First of all, what you've spent makes no difference. Do not use that as some kind of argument to get people asses in gear, it will not work.

Second, check your windlight settings, make sure you have hardware skinning on too. If nothing works, stay in high settings.

Yikes!! Super friendly community you have here! The only problem I have is the body, which you can read above that I obtained for free. However, after 2 weeks worth of tweaking, looking for clothes that fit, and yes, spending real cash, I would be bummed to have to start over again. Honestly though, since no one even openly chats in this game, and you're obviously so welcoming, I can think of better ways I could have spent my $40.

Edited by ITookBothPills
  • Like 3

A total investment of $ 40 and a whole of 2 weeks - cute! 😆

If you only want to whine and badmouth everything... well, why should anyone care for you?

If you seriously request help, then provide something useful for the helpers... your settings, your computer specs, a screenshot at the very least showing your problem. 

But your choice, really.

• Like 1