The SL Avant-garde? Friendly, deep-thinking, creative spots?

KasiaAleksa

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1432 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi there,

I'm looking for an alternative, new-thinking, avant-garde, fun spot in SL.

Somewhere creative.

I'm mostly interested in the social side of SL. Not too bothered with fancy sims or fancy avatars.

Looking for something avant-garde. Where are the SL Avant-gardeists?

I'm queer, but not necessarily looking for a queer place. Just queer-friendly, I guess. Avant garde. Avant garde...

• Like 2

On 4/4/2020 at 2:18 PM, Adamburp Adamczyk said:

dunno about the art side, but there are places to go depedning on how you define "experimental"

It's a wide definition for sure. I would loooove any recommendations, if you're willing to share!!! :~))))

13 hours ago, Talligurl said:

I am an artist in SL but I am not sure I am avant garde.

Maybe! What sort of art do you like?

Avant-garde is different for everyone. For me, an avant-garde artist is someone who strives for something different, unique, forward-thinking or unusual, or maybe someone who uses art as a way of creating healing, or communication, or fantastic visuals, or pop music with a message, or graphic design with a twist. Avant-garde can be anything, I think, but I think it's not trying to 'fit in'. I think Second Life is quite an avant-garde 'game' or platform, for example.

• Like 2

On 4/8/2020 at 8:38 PM, Lancewae Barrowstone said:

Go to the Safe Hubs.  Be careful (you must be safe at the "Safe Hubs") and find the chatty ones and listen.  Try your questions there. 

Intriguing advice. After googling safe hubs I found a location called Safe Hub and that there are lots of Safe Hubs? I'm a little confused. Can you please give me another signpost? :)