Sims 3/4 Conversion?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1761 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Yes, this probably sounds COMPLETELY dumb. I was wondering if I was able to build a house in The Sims 4 or The Sims 3 and convert it to Second Life? Just because the building is very easy for me. I was thinking maybe just the build (no items of course) with like walls, stairs, roof and maybe some wall paint? Just something to start out with.

Or should I use Sims 3/4 to build an idea and buy items from shop to rebuild it in SL? If that were the case, where can I buy stuff to build with in MP?

Sorry for the confusion! I’m just new to all of this. ❤️

2 hours ago, cutieje said:

Yes, this probably sounds COMPLETELY dumb. I was wondering if I was able to build a house in The Sims 4 or The Sims 3 and convert it to Second Life? Just because the building is very easy for me. I was thinking maybe just the build (no items of course) with like walls, stairs, roof and maybe some wall paint? Just something to start out with.

Or should I use Sims 3/4 to build an idea and buy items from shop to rebuild it in SL? If that were the case, where can I buy stuff to build with in MP?

Sorry for the confusion! I’m just new to all of this. ❤️

Asking first is very smart! Good for you! THough, what @OptimoMaximo says is true: all the "assets" used in the Sims game ate the intellectual property of that developer. It would be like downloading a movie from the Internet, then posting it on a web site for everyone else to download - downloading it is not illegal. It's when you share it to others that it becomes illegal. The problem with Second Life, though, is that even if you just uploaded the Sims house for your own use and didn't share with anyone, you are sharing it with Linden Lab and copying it onto the Second Life servers - that's where it would become illegal.

• Like 1

• 3 weeks later...