Desperate help with lag

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2260 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I have been complaining about lag on my region for 9 years now and it seems to just keep getting worst . We have tried everything we could possibly try other than stripping this old region down to nothing and rebuilding . I don't know what else to do . I was told our region is old this is why we need a new one ? I was told it is active scripts , we have dropped them greatly , still Major rubber banding and open chat lag , some players can't move . Many love it here but leave because of the lag issues. I own a full role play region and need the rentals to help pay the tier but our efforts are fruitless . Is there a way to find temp rezzers on a region ? some gadget or ? Any help and suggestions are greatly appreciated ! Thank you ! 

1d0df4ad91e999b2b0bb77595b154652.png

I went over to your place and had good FPS (like 86) but there is indeed rubber banding going on and I rezzed slowly. The sim visually rezzed quickly for me though. So very odd and I am not technical about this part of the equation.

I will say that as I sim designer there are WAAAAAAAAAY too many visible textures at the entry point. Notice how most events have the vendors INSIDE the buildings?  There is a reason for this and not only for aesthetics.  I also had a very difficult time finding it to the actual role play area even though there was a huge yellow arrow to that section.  

So along the way you might think about some changes in that direction.  Not sure if it is all the visible vendors (seemed like hundreds but I didn't count) is part of the issue but it certainly isn't optimum. 

Good luck finding your issues. 

• Like 1

22 minutes ago, Amigatu Choche said:

Thank you so much for your help . I will look to have the shops redesigned to keep the vendors inside a building , maybe little stores . :)