Experience with Asperger's Syndrome

JoeDex

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2456 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I could use some help. If any of you have experience in being around and adult with Asperger's Syndrome I would welcome any information. I am think about how to interact with them and what to be aware of so as not to offend. I have zero experience with this and appreciate any information.

You asked for "any" information.

Considering the complex nature of Asperger's and the individual differences among types and degrees of severity as well as the possibility of co-morbidity it is very difficult to get anything reliably worthwhile from the personal anecdotals of possibly suspect sources that would be of benefit to you in your particular case. If indeed what you need information on is actually Asperger's Syndrome.

It is always better to deal with real world problems in the real world. Look for resources within your community. Not on web forums like this one.

Additionally, I understand completely the value of both theory and practise.

1 hour ago, Derek Torvalar said:

It is always better to deal with real world problems in the real world. Look for resources within your community. Not on web forums like this one.

Derek this is a general discussion forum. That means that all topics are supposedly welcome. Some of us seek information from knowledgeable sources where we can find them. A few years ago there was an article on the large number of SL users with asperger's that play. You are good with google you can look it up. 

So one of the nice things about web forums is that you get to voice your opinion on what is and is not appropriate, and I get to ignore your advice.

• Like 1

1 hour ago, JoeDex said: