Some kind of ... stalking? please help me clarify!

Solidea82

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3181 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

hi all! First of all I have to say English is not my mother language, then forgive me in advance for my mistakes.

I'm new to SL and very enthusiastic and I'm meeting a lot of people.

Some days ago I rented a house with a friend of mine: we share the rent and, of course, our names appear on the rent box outside the house. I haven't told anybody I rented that place and never shared the coordinates with anybody. I'm sure my roomate neither; he don't even know the people I know and that's for sure.

Well, a "I-thought-he-were"  friend of mine yesterday sent me the pic of the rental box with our names on!!

I dunno how he could have reached the house!!

Do you know if is there a way somebody can track my tps or something like that?

I'm a bit annoyed about it. Already put him in the black list of my security system, but, you know, now it's already late..

Please help me clarify the situation and tell me which mistakes I could have done in SL to allow him to find my location, in order not to repeat them anymore.

Thank you in advance for your answer.

Sol

maybe you have your house on your picks, or the group you are renting from, visible in your profile. he must have seen in your profile where you live.

if you blacklisted him, then there's probably no danger that he will enter, you can mute this person also, if the interaction bothers you.