Jason? Stephen? Whomever 'they' are..they are harassing and a nuisance!

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4346 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

There is someone or an organization of avatars going from venue to venue in SL and hitting patrons up with a request very similar to this: 

"Hey nice avatar...I'm new to this game and saved 238 of those linden things from a contest and camping...I'm trying to get this skin/shape combo for 700...I feel bad for asking but can you please lend me 462 so I can get it?...if not thats fine too...just seems nobody wants to help me out."

Jason and now Stephen (numbers after their names) have been doing this for weeks.  A club can eject and ban one and another one will show up shortly after.  Patrons are harassed.  What can be done to stop this kind of serial activity?

Discuss.

Venus Petrov wrote:

There is someone or an organization of avatars going from venue to venue in SL and hitting patrons up with a request very similar to this: 

"Hey nice avatar...I'm new to this game and saved 238 of those linden things from a contest and camping...I'm trying to get this skin/shape combo for 700...I feel bad for asking but can you please lend me 462 so I can get it?...if not thats fine too...just seems nobody wants to help me out."

Jason and now Stephen (numbers after their names) have been doing this for weeks.  A club can eject and ban one and another one will show up shortly after.  Patrons are harassed.  What can be done to stop this kind of serial activity?

Discuss.

What I believe is happening is this. The person finds a big group they can join to get a list of names, the place you work is prefect it has really big list of names. They open the group profile and start going down the list sending out their spam. To stop them from causing a problem for your group eject them from the group then they can not have access to the list anymore.