Help for shooting Machinema in SL

Malastranska

Hello all! :)

And nice to e-meet you!

I am kinda new here and of the world!

I am writing here because I am a filmmaker and I intend to record shoot something in SL. :)

The camera is kinda fine, but I'd like to have more freedom and creativity... so I am wondering if there are mods or even programmers that might be able to create a internal camera system which would allow a sort of cinematography system/look as for example in GTA V ecc. ?

Thank you in advance for all your possible help :))))

• Like 1

Learn to move the camera directly with your keyboard and mouse and not with the horrible built-in viewer mini HUD.

Keyboard and mouse can be tricky at first, but it becomes extremely instinctive and easy to master.

Rotate avatar and camera view together:

Hold left mouse button down over your avatar whilst moving the mouse left, right, up or down.

Zoom in/out:

Hold ALT down then hold left mouse button held down over your avatar whilst moving mouse up and down.

Tilt camera up/down:

Hold ALT down and then hold CTRL down too, then hold left mouse button down over your avatar whilst moving the mouse up and down.

^All these can be done without the mouse too, using the keyboard's arrow keys instead.

Also, disable the Camera Restraints (top toolbar, 'Advanced' settings) so that you can move the camera in/out/up/down without limitations.

Edited by SarahKB7 Koskinen
  • Like 2

Hey Sarah!! thank you for your feedback!!! It is very useful! :)

Though I'll keep up the convo looking for some "programmers" or people if they have extra mod or package solution which allow me more creativity with it :)

• Like 1

Thank you very much Chic! Very good to know! :)

Luckly i plan to shoot within friends of mine! But i didn't know about Lands! So very useful thank you!! :)

Though, since you are an Adivsor :D do you know anything much else about how the packages, objects works? 
If they can have own internal features.