Weird looping lag

Vexz01

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1046 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hello community!

I'm very new to SL and experience a really weird problem with lags. First time I played the game right after installation everything was fine but starting from the second time I launched the game I had this really annoying problem with about 2 to 3 second freezes of the whole client including the menus (I'm using Firestorm x64). Then the game runs smooth for a second and then the lag strikes back. This happens in an infinite loop.

Look for yourself (video): https://u.teknik.io/FSVP4.mp4

Here's what I've already tried:

• Update Windows
  • Update graphics card drivers
  • Reboot my computer a hundred times
  • Set the graphics of SL to the lowest possible settings
  • Reinstall Firestorm client
  • Exclude the whole client folder from my Anti Virus software

Some of my computer specs:

• Intel Core i7-8700K
  • RTX 3090
  • 32 GB RAM
  • Windows 10 Pro  20H2 64 Bit

Thanks in advance. :)

Edited by Vexz01

10 answers to this question

My browser of course. But I have 1000 Mbit/s download speed an 50 Mbit/s upload speed. Also I never had any issues with other games like that so I highly doubt that's the problem.