You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1521 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I have been using Singularity for a few years on Windows 8, but recently upgraded to Windows 10. I saw some things where SL is not compatible with Intel HD 3000 graphics, but it was running fine before I upgraded.

I get the message  "Unable to run because your video card drivers did not install properly, are out of date, or are for unsupported hardware. Please make sure you have the latest video card drivers and even if you do have the latest drivers, try reinstalling them."

I have Intel 2nd Generation HD Graphics, which is a pretty old version, but was working great until I went from Windows 8 to Windows 10.

I'm hoping this doesn't result in me needing a new computer. Any ideas?

Edited by MadRose1576

1 hour ago, Lillith Hapmouche said:

Or read more guides...

Even though you are using Singularity, Firestorm's Wiki might be helpful: https://wiki.firestormviewer.org/fs_intel_issues

https://wiki.firestormviewer.org/fs_intel_fix_32bit

In short: the 32bit version might help you.

It’s none of that, there simply are no Intel hd 3000 drivers compatible with Windows 10. All you have is a Microsoft default video driver.

you can force driver compatibility with windows 8.1 versions but it’s extremely buggy

SL has no issues with hd 3000 otherwise on any viewer I’m aware of, a Thinkpad x220 with hd3000 is the main computer I use for SL.

If OP wants to play SL on that machine they need to use a different operating system. If it’s a desktop they can add a dedicated graphics card, but if it’s a laptop their option is just to change OS.

19 hours ago, cheesecurd said:

It’s none of that, there simply are no Intel hd 3000 drivers compatible with Windows 10. All you have is a Microsoft default video driver.

you can force driver compatibility with windows 8.1 versions but it’s extremely buggy