where to buy prims?

deplove

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2331 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

7 answers to this question

2 hours ago, deplove said:

hi, I'm a premium resident and I have a linden house with 175 prims.
How can I increase the prims? is it possible to buy them? if it is possible in what section should I look? Thanks for your help
Adriana

no not possible, the amount of prims is tied to the size of the land/parcel. The total LI (land impact is the official term, prims is the old desctiption) on Linden Homes, and 99.9% of the other 512 sqm parcels is just that.

If you want more prims you will have to move out and abandon your Linden Home and buy a larger parcel at mainland, or go rent at private estates.

(want more information about land, read the articles in the Knowledge Base)

• Like 4

Alwin's quite right.  The number of objects you can put on your land, including in a Linden Home, depends on the the size of the land parcel.  "Prim count", the old term, is now called "land impact" because the introduction of mesh objects required a change in how object complexity is calculated...but most of us still think of land impact as being at least roughly equivalent to "number of prims".  

You have two choices.  You can shop for objects with a lower L.I. so as to use your budget of 175 more efficiently.  Or, you can abandon your Linden Home and either lease a larger land parcel on a private estate, or buy a larger Mainland parcel.  In either case, you will pay more per month for your larger land.  (One little benefit to your present Linden Home is that the prims of the house itself don't count against your 175 prim allowance.  If you simply buy another 512 sq m. mainland parcel, any house you put on it will count against that allowance, which will actually leave you with fewer prims available.)

• Like 5

1 hour ago, Love Zhaoying said: