Why can't I cash out any Lindens?

ChrisDiamond865

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2534 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I've had payment info on SL for years.  I haven't played in a while but I now have 2,064 Lindens that I would like to send to my PayPal account but under my trading limits it says that I'm a New Resident 2 tier.

Why is that?  My limits for cashing out are literally ZERO dollars.

That's absurd considering I've added money to the game in the past..   I've been able to cash out in previous years..     why can't I now?

edit: For some reason it autologged me into my alt..   My main has been in SL for 7 years and has payment info on file for 7 years..

Edited by ChrisDiamond865

15 answers to this question

1 hour ago, ChrisDiamond865 said:

edit: For some reason it autologged me into my alt..   My main has been in SL for 7 years and has payment info on file for 7 years..

Ummmm... you did try to simply log off your alt and then log on your main, didn't you?

In any case, this definitely sounds like a problem with your web browser's autologon function being a bit over-enthusiastic so if you can't get it to behave, try to log on with a different browser or on a different computer.

Edited by ChinRey
minor rephrasing

6 minutes ago, ChinRey said:

Ummmm... you did try to simply log off your alt and then log on your main, didn't you?

In any case, this definitely sounds like a problem with your web browser's autologon function being a bit over-enthusiastic so if you can't get it to behave, try to log on with a different browser or on a different computer.

Yes I actually logged into the main Dashboard area where you can manage your lindens and everything with my main character.  The lindens showed up and everything that's on him..  I just have a zero dollar cash out limit for some reason on him.. even though he's been in SL and payment info for 7 years..