Working example of Mesh texture change script

DannyAeon

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2388 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello I seem to not be able to find a working example of what I need. I am completely new to scripting. I have read multiple pages with similar scripts and mostly bits and peices of scripts that should go toghether, but I'm not sure how to peice them toghether. 

I have a simple mesh with two faces where I need  to change "Face 1" and "Face 2" to a matching set of textures. 

I am going to build an HUD worn by the owner made of 5 prims, 4 being buttons. Each prim button needs to apply a different set of textures. For the moment I would like the scrpt to work from a worn HUD and change textures on a rezzed mesh object on the floor.

As mentioned before I can't structure and peice the bits of scripting found on these pages to the correct format for a working script. With a working example I believe I can study it and add it to my four buttons by changing texture uuids. Can someone please help? Thank You.

After a bit of reasearch It seems I need the following:

Set mesh texture on two faces.

http://community.secondlife.com/t5/Mesh/quot-Mesh-Texture-Changer-quot-on-one-multitexture-mesh-object/td-p/1652669

Texture changer with HUD

http://community.secondlife.com/t5/LSL-Scripting/Texture-changer-via-HUD-for-worn-object/td-p/1752027

Use llGetOwner

http://community.secondlife.com/t5/LSL-Scripting/Hud-texture-changer/td-p/1659509

• Thanks 1

Hello I seem to not be able to find a working example of what I need. I am completely new to scripting. I have read multiple pages with similar scripts and mostly bits and peices of scripts that should go toghether, but I'm not sure how to peice them toghether. 

I have a simple mesh with two faces where I need  to change "Face 1" and "Face 2" to a matching set of textures.