TOS Change needs to be educated.

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3940 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

As I have heard in the update, concerning that one can only buy directly from LL now, SL has irredeemably made me feel like they made like "musician" and "magician", and mistaking a sea urchin the size of three Jupiters for a saposatory! Why do I feel this way? Simple: Because I don't HAVE PayPal, I won't have any means to obtain any. Further more, I am a SL Resident, who in Real Life, is not allowed PayPal, the reason being that it is a restriction that has to do with Disability Benefits.

This change in the TOS is, in essence, discriminatory toward Residents like me with Disabilities such as, but not limited to the following: Autism*, Cerebral Palsey, etc.

*I state my point as a SL Resident who has High-Functioning Autism.

5/11... Never forget...

The changes to the Terms of Service - or indeed the criteria required to use PayPal - are not meant to be discriminatory towards anyone.  For sure there are plenty of people who are on Disability benefits who use PayPal (my brother for one) - but we are here in the UK, and your country may have different rules.

What is a saposatory - a suppository?

If you state the country you are in, maybe there will be another resident who will read your post on these forums, and advise you how to get around these new Terms of Service.

Linden Lab have had to minimise the risk of money laundering by disallowing use of third party Linden dollar exchanges. It is nothing personal or discriminatory towards any person or persons.