Hello from a Southern Newbie :)

Sylverystars

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4391 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello everyone!  I'm very new to the Second Life world and welcome any new friends, advice, and just general assistance an experienced mentor is willing to bestow.  I've been poking around on my own and looking up a few things on the net... I'm shocked at how vast the SL universe truly is! 

I can't wait to start learning the ropes so I can start to fully enjoy the experience :)

Sylverystars wrote:

Hello everyone!  I'm very new to the Second Life world and welcome any new friends, advice, and just general assistance an experienced mentor is willing to bestow.  I've been poking around on my own and looking up a few things on the net... I'm shocked at how vast the SL universe truly is! 

I can't wait to start learning the ropes so I can start to fully enjoy the experience
:)

Hi Sylverystars!  Welcome to SL and to the SL forums!  Look me up if you wish!  Far out!

Peace!

Sylverystars wrote:

I can't wait to start learning the ropes so I can start to fully enjoy the experience
:)

Lucky you!! Newbies have all the fun.. !!

When you're new ~if youre like me~ everything is so new & wonderful! You can fly !! You can teleport all over .. You can fall hundreds of meters w/out a scratch .. You can breathe underwater .. You can be a dinosaur !! You can have unprotected slex & not hav2 worry about disease or unwanted pregnancy .. You can dance aerobically all evening long to kickazz djs w/out even breaking a sweat .. Your avatar never gets hungry or has2 use the bathroom .. You never hav2 clean your space & it never gets dirty .. Things happen for mysterious reasons .. Strangers befriend you ..

Then .. after youve been around awhile .. its all about lag .. prim count .. making tier .. The majik fades ..