Avatar's feet keep sinking into the ground

Black Vortex

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3440 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I just switched over to Firestorm from using Phoenix since I started playing back in March. Anywho, the Firestorm viewer is all well and good (less laggy, doesn't hack my soundcard to bits, etc), but, I'm having an issue where my feet are stuck in the ground. I tried a lot of different hotfixes including rebaking, complete character test, creating a new LSL bridge, and moving Firestorm's cache. I tried the Z-Modifier thing, but only I can see that and after I start walking, it doesn't work anymore.

Help?

This is a consistent issue with Firestorm. Which Firestorm are you using? The mesh beta has three different configurations. I use the Hybrid configuration, and here's how I fixed it there:

All the icons are at the bottom of the screen - magnifying glass for search, suitcase for inventory, etc. There's an icon with a big AO on it, and next to that is an icon with the Firestorm/Phoenix logo. Click that. It's a shortcut window, and on or near the bottom of that window is a height adjustor. Slide the bar to the right until your feet are on/slightly above the ground.

I'm no good with technical terms, so I don't know if this is the same as "Z-Modifier," but it works for me and has for everyone else I've talked to who has this problem with Firestorm. Don't know if other people see it; I haven't asked. I also don't know how to get to this any other way, just through that shortcut, but maybe somebody else will know.

xRiViTx wrote: