Question 4 Skirt Designers (but anyone can weigh in).

JoJo Aurelia

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4415 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

As a designer I think a lot about permissions. Also, as someone who likes to modify, I like that option when I buy.

Now, this question is about skirts. I have made my skirts in various ways.

1. No mod with a resizer

2. Mod

3 No mod.

There is no doubt to me that people need to adjust prim skirts, but the rezzers just make the prim smaller or larger and doesn't allow things like lateral shifts to prevent poking out, etc. 

I have purchased many gowns and from expensive designers. Some have no modify, some don't. So there seems to be different thoughts. 

As I grow as a designer and get better, this question almost always pops in my mind when I boxing up a gown.

I no longer use the script to change sizes b/c we don't need more scripts running, and I have for the most part been selling nearly all my gowns with modify, copy but no transfer. What are your feelings about this?

I know that some worry that others will take their information to reproduce their skirts, but in all honesty, most people have their own vision for their gowns, so that's not a worry for me. But are there any other reasons to lock down prim skirts? And why do some do it and others not? Is it really a personal decision or is there any other worries?

you can always charge a few linden more and have both versions. I think the resizer script prevents people from shifting things around. So you could have the option of having a mod version and a resizer version.

Or you can include a note card instructing how to put in the resizer script into contents after they have shifted things around etc.