Jump to content
  • 0
AHSOOKIE

IM and Teleport

Question

My friend can not see when I IM him, I also am unable to teleport him. We are not blocked can see one another no problem with voice or sharing items, but he cant see me responding to IM and he dont get my teleports. This is crazy never had this happen before. How do I fix it?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

7 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

I suspect that one of you -- probably your friend -- has a crummy Internet connection and is not fully logged in.  It has nothing to do with bandwidth.  If his connection is losing or delaying packets of data, then he is not well connected to the SL servers.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
Posted (edited)

when he logs on an alt I have no problem IMing them or teleprting them. I have never had this happen before. Also we both got on differant computers and he is still unable to see text. i cant tp him or send him notecards. I have to get on an alt or he does just to chat.

 

Edited by AHSOOKIE
added to

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Does your friend have RLV enabled?  If so, he should disable it and re-log.  Then try to communicate again.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Nope that didnt work either. Its as if I am blocked on his end, but I am not. We have checked preferances to. and it only my avatar thats cant commicate with him. All others work fine.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

I have had the same issue with a friend. I filed a ticket with LL and they did something and then gave me instructions on how we both had to proceed. They fixed it for us. So i suggest filing a support ticket.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

I think the technical possibilities have been eliminated. So, maybe it is human error. I don't mean any disrespect, but these are your first posts and if you friend is as new... The viewer now has over 3,000 controls. So, everyone has human error problems sooner or later. So, it is a logical next check.

Have your friend send you or post a screenshot. See if they are looking in the wrong place.

Have your friend remove their viewer's settings file. This will revert the viewer to the default settings. If the settings file is 'moved' rather than 'deleted' the settings can be restored later. We have a number of posts here, in the forum, on how to do that.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×